Monthly Links (April 2015)

Sorry I haven’t posted all month. I guess I haven’t really been reading, or running much… But here are some links I’ve accumulated this month that I thought would be handy!

Health/Running/Fitness

“If it makes you happy but it makes you feel like garbage, is it healthy? And if it’s good for your body but you hate every moment of it, is that healthy?” Too true. – Is healthy good for you?

This is too true, especially when it comes to exercise. – How to Know if You’re Setting Yourself Up for Failure

I think I need to start doing these habits – 12 Habits of Highly Motivated Runners

It hurts so good… – Get Your Roll On- What, Why And How You Should Foam Roll

I’ve started doing a few of these, as I’m a solo runner most of the time – How to stay accountable when running alone

I’m guilty of quite a few of these running habits… – Running habits you need to break

It took me awhile to get the hang of breathing while running – How to control breathing while running

I’ve had such a hard time with this, but I’m working on it! – If You Run Slow, Who Cares?

In case you wanted to stay motivated about running! – 7 Tips to Help You – Yes, You – Start a Running Routine & Stick With It

Self-image/Psychology/Self-Help

I have a hard time with this. I’m a people pleaser – If you’re not pissing someone off, you probably aren’t doing anything important

It’s something I’ve come to terms with as I’ve entered adulthood. And it wasn’t easy! – How to Ruin Your Life (Without Even Noticing You Are)

I’ve been lacking motivation lately, so these have helped – Get Off Your Butt: 16 Ways to Get Motivated When You’re in a Slump

With any high stress job, it’s always a good idea to dabble a little in self care – Self Care is NOT Selfish Care

Finding my one word mantra – Three Easy Steps to Choose Your One Word for 2015

These don’t necessarily have to be for New Years – How to Break Into the New Year: The 36 Resolutions That Actually Matter for 2015

“I got this. And if I don’t, then I’ll find that out eventually and at that point, I’ll do what I need to do.” – 8 Ways to Be an Anti-Perfectionist in 2015

“How you FEEL should dictate almost everything.” – Why I Ditched the Scale

I struggle with this a lot – Are You a Mindless Eater?

What to do when you start to self-doubt – When Doubt Creeps In

I’m a morning person, but I want to be a “better” morning person – Wake Up Early: Proven Methods For Getting Up Everyday at 4:30am

I’ve almost bitten into the hype – 5 Reasons to Avoid Detoxes & Cleanses

And that’s all folks! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

