Between the Lines (****)

It wasn’t long to finish Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and her daughter Samantha van Leer. This one was definitely meant for a younger audience, which made it very easy to read thankfully. I was a little discouraged, because the last one I read was so confusing, I wasn’t sure what to expect. But it definitely renewed my faith in her writing ability!

Synopsis:

Delilah is your typical teenage loner, but when she finds a fairy tale book in her school’s library, things change for the better. Well, kind of. She falls in love with a character, and realizes that she’s able to talk to him, and he talks back. So she then goes on a journey to see if there’s a way for her to free him from the book, so she can be with him for real.

It’s a cute premise. But at the same time, kind of dumb. I’m a bit of a cynic, and I don’t think you can find true love at age 15. You’re still growing physically and mentally, so your true personality isn’t developed. I mean I know for some people it does happen, but I think in the majority of cases, high school sweethearts don’t work out. But anyway, I still enjoyed the book either way 🙂

I’m not sure what I’m going to be reading next, so until then, Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Between the Lines (****)

  1. bbooksmartblog April 5, 2015 / 5:55 PM

    I’m thinking about reading this soon. I love Jodi’s writing:)

    Like

    • tildy08 April 5, 2015 / 5:57 PM

      Me too! There have only been a few that I don’t like by her

      Like

Leave a Reply

